Plebian Translation

Watarabu V2 Chapter 3 Part 2

Published by

on

Translator: Alisa
Editor: Dexter

Please buy the official translation or the japanese raw to support the author


2

Tuesday. The next morning.

“Um, Yorka-san. Is this hug supposed to be a reward…?”

“This is a reward for your patience all day. Any problems with that?” Yorka casually retorted, her voice completely relaxed.

“…Is it okay to be this close in the morning?”

Despite scolding me quite a bit in the student guidance room yesterday, Yorka had completely restored her mood overnight. Moreover, this time, she was on my lap. She wrapped her arms around my back and clung affectionately.

“Yesterday was postponed, so you get two days’ worth. Or do you dislike being hugged by me?”

“I love it.”

“Good.”

In the end, I woke up before my smartphone alarm. I arrived at school earlier than the meeting time and headed straight to the art preparation room, where Yorka was already waiting. She just finished brewing two cups of coffee.

While waiting for the coffee to cool to a drinkable temperature, I sat on a chair. Yorka, as if it were the most natural thing, aligned her knees, sat sideways on my thighs, and then hugged me.

“I really seem to like hugging you, Kisumi.”

Yorka let out a voice that sounded almost like a whimper.

No, she’s too cute! She smells so good, and she’s so soft. Frankly, it was impossible to endure.

“I’m so happy I might ascend to Nirvana.”

“…Are you nervous, Kisumi?”

With her cheek against my collarbone, Yorka looked up at me with an upward glance.

“Well, yeah.”

“Why? We’ve hugged many times already.”

“Because every time feels special.”

“You say such nice things. I feel the same way.”

For us, a hug was a reward for someone who had worked hard. Yorka seemed to find my reactions amusing and had an excessively joy expression. She was still incredibly beautiful. Her eyes were so large they could pull you in, and her eyelashes were thick and long. The small mole near her left eye was perpetually sexy. Her high nose and her thin lips glistened in a pink hue. Her skin was as white and radiant as snow.

“You were quite flustered when you hugged me half-asleep that time, though.”

With Yorka looking so pleased, memories of what happened when she stayed over at my place the other day suddenly flashed in my mind.

“That’s because, you know, I secretly took off my bra before going to sleep…”

*Snort!*

“Hey, what’s with that weird noise?”

The shocking truth was revealed now. After staying overnight due to heavy rain, Yorka, still half-asleep, shared the futon with me and clung to me like a hug pillow. Back then, I was too flustered to comprehend much beyond “Wow, it’s really big and soft.

“Uh, sorry about that. Even thinking about it now, it was quite a tempting situation.”

I unintentionally glanced at the chest of Yorka’s uniform. Even with clothes on, the volume was unmistakable. Yet, her waist remained slender, showcasing her exceptional figure.

Ah, so at that time, there were natural curves under the pajamas. I see…

“Don’t bring it up! T-That was just because I was half-asleep! It was just an accident! Just a coincidence! Don’t get any weird ideas!”

Yorka vehemently emphasized the fact that she was half-asleep. Even without her insistence, I wouldn’t think she’d hug me voluntarily.

“Huh? Yorka, could it be…”

“I told you, it’s not like that!”

“Oh, sure. Got it,” I could only give a vague response to Yorka’s vehement denial.

My brain was desperately reviewing the situation from that morning. Was it really because she was half-asleep? Suddenly, the context of us sleeping closely took on a whole new meaning.

“H-Hey, don’t think any perverted stuff!”

“I can’t help it.”

Not only was it delightful that a girl you liked showed such a defenseless side exclusively to you. But now that it turned out she did it willingly, that’s…

Could this overwhelming happiness be lethal?

“I’m wearing clothes and a bra now!”

“That’s obvious.”

Yorka seemed flustered, but she didn’t make any attempt to get off my lap. This blissful stimulus, both physically and mentally, relentlessly tormented me. The sweet torture of testing a man’s self-control from the early morning didn’t seem to end.

“I need to be praised for how I resisted so valiantly after having beauty pressed against me in this confined space.”

“…Kisumi, you’re good at coming up with those smooth words, huh?”

“Just my honest thoughts. Is that not allowed?”

“No, it’s fine as it is.”

Yorka, now a bit calmer, buried her face in my neck again. I reciprocated by holding her in silence. It was a moment that blended joy and embarrassment—a special feeling that transcended the typical thrills of love and carnal excitement.

It was the comfort of knowing and feeling that someone cared about you.

Unbeknownst to us, the steam from the coffee had long dissipated. When I glanced at the wall clock, it was already past eight. It’s about time to head to the classroom.

“Yorka, we should get going.”

“I want to stay like this a bit longer.”

“I feel the same, but if we dawdle, we’ll be late.”

“The earnest class representative Kisumi.”

“You chose a guy like that, right?”

“It’s not that I dislike the earnest part of you, but… going to the classroom feels like a hassle…”

Yorka let out a dejected sigh.

“Why?”

“Because everyone knows we’re dating. Once it gets out, I’m afraid the tension of being caught will disappear. I don’t trust myself to restrain my feelings.”

My girlfriend seemed genuinely troubled by the prospect of our classmates witnessing her affectionate side. 

Let’s keep the fact that it’s long been noticed by Kanzaki-sensei a secret.

“If that’s the case, I’ll just enjoy watching that Yorka and grin to myself.”

I lifted Yorka off my lap and stood up.

“Grinning during class is gross.”

“Then, you have to try your best to make sure I don’t grin.”

“…I messed up your tie when I hugged you.”

Saying so, Yorka started adjusting my tie.

“Kisumi, you’re already grinning. There, done.”

Yorka looked at me with a proud expression.

My girlfriend is so cute! 

She was always quick to show a competitive spirit, and a hint of superiority surfaced whenever she gained the upper hand. It was incredibly straightforward. 

Yorka, the unattainable beauty I admired from afar before we started dating, was undoubtedly stunning. However, the unguarded Yorka she revealed as my lover was more precious than anything.

“I love you, Yorka.”

“I know.”

Yorka also truly sensed my feelings.

“Being hugged in the morning got my heart racing,” I honestly confessed.

“Actually, I had tea with Miyauchi-san yesterday. I consulted her about whether I could resist being affectionate with you in the classroom. She said, ‘Just indulge in it first.’ So, I tried that out.”

“…To be honest, I feel reluctant to let go,”  With Yorka’s warmth gone, I was already quite lonely.

“Don’t say that. I feel the same way…” Yorka, too, seemed to be desperately holding back the desire to hug me once more.

“By the way, what happens if you can’t hold back anymore?”

“Who knows? I might just suddenly hug you out of the blue.” Yorka laughed jokingly.

“I don’t mind.”

“You’re really sweet to me.”

“If I’m not sweet to my girlfriend, who should I be sweet to?”

“…I like that about you too.”

Her straightforward display of affection made me feel like I was going to die.

This is dangerous. My girlfriend is too cute!


Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started