Plebian Translation

Watarabu V2 Chapter 3 Part 1

Published by

on

Translator: Alisa
Editor: Dexter

Please buy the official translation or the japanese raw to support the author


Chapter 3 The Reason For Her Moves

Although I had taken on the role of organizing karaoke reluctantly, I wonder if Yorka would actually show up.

It was hard to imagine Arisaka Yorka willingly participating in any gathering with people other than me. She tended to avoid conversations even in the classroom and prefers being alone. The prospect of a lively, confined space like karaoke, especially with someone she’s meeting for the first time like Sayu, raised the difficulty level even more. Considering her apparent dislike for noisy environments, the chances of her declining karaoke seemed higher.

I’d extend an invitation just in case, but I wouldn’t insist. If she chose not to join, I’d use my organizer’s authority to get Nanamura and Sayu to understand.

On the flip side, I had always been curious about Yorka’s singing voice. I’d like to see her singing.

“Nevertheless, she did mention no texting today. I guess I’ll invite her tomorrow after school.”

Even after returning home, I resisted the urge to send messages obediently. I felt it might work out better if I talked to her directly rather than inviting her through text. I decided to invite her tomorrow at school and headed to bed just before midnight.

After turning off the lights in my room, I closed my eyes. Right when I was about to fall into a deep slumber, I heard the notification sound of a message. I reached for my smartphone on the bedside.

Yorka: “Gather in the art prep room at 7 am tomorrow! No need to reply!”

Just by reading the simple message, I found myself naturally smiling.

“Even though she told me no messaging today—oh!”

Looking at the time displayed on my smartphone, it was exactly 00:00.

“To think she’d text me the moment the date changes…”

As I realized that Yorka had also been holding back, I felt delighted.

Kisumi: “Understood. Good night.”

I chose to respond. It was already a new day, so there was no need to hold back. The message got marked as read.

Yorka: “Good night.”

Such trivial exchanges with a lover made me unreasonably happy. I quickly reset my alarm for the morning, preparing for an early tomorrow.


Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started