Plebian Translation

Watarabu V2 Chapter 1 Part 3

Published by

on

Translator: Alisa
Editor: Dexter

Please buy the official translation or the japanese raw to support the author


3

After closing the door to the student guidance room, I hurried down the hallway and hid around the corner.

“Seriously, why is Kanzaki-sensei so sharp?”

Her words hit home, my heart pounded involuntarily.

Yesterday, taking advantage of the vulnerability after Yorka broke up with me, Hasekura Asaki, another class representative, confessed her feelings to me. Yorka then appeared, passionately declaring that we were already a couple, and Asaki-san gracefully stepped back. I genuinely respected her mature behavior.

“Ahhhh!? Did I rush the relationship announcement? Did you mess up, Sena Kisumi!” I shouted since there was no one around.

From the one-sided breakup message to Asaki-san’s unexpected confession and the subsequent reconciliation drama, my emotional rollercoaster had been quite turbulent.

To be honest, part of me made the relationship announcement because of that momentum and fervor.

However, the simple thought crossed my mind that publicly announcing our relationship might deter guys from approaching Yorka. I figured fewer people would try to confess when she was already in a relationship. Those who approached someone with a partner were a special breed, whether they were overly confident, tactless daredevils, or genuinely unable to suppress their feelings.

In any case, reducing unnecessary attention could lighten Yorka’s mental burden.

─That’s partly true, partly a pretense.

The truth was, I had my possessive tendencies.

Beautiful or not, it was honestly unpleasant when my girlfriend was approached by other guys.

“I don’t know. Yorka’s reaction might be a way of hiding her embarrassment, but it still makes me anxious────!?”

Indeed, for the first time in my life, I had a girlfriend, and I was quite ecstatic about it. Due to my lack of experience, I couldn’t be confident about her feelings. Instead, I ended up overthinking and causing unnecessary worry.

“Ugh, it’s lonely not being able to contact her even for a day.”

Since we started dating, we had been exchanging messages on LINE every day. I responded immediately to any message. It had become a daily routine. Being suddenly prohibited made it mentally tough.

“In front of Sensei, I tried to act cool with ‘I can endure it for a day,’ but what if her bad mood lasts longer…?”

A ban on communication due to the relationship announcement was beyond my expectations.

I pulled out my phone from my pocket and tapped on Yorka’s name.

“Maybe I should casually send her a message. Oh, but I’m scared she’ll read it and ignore me…”

I debated whether to send a brief message reporting that I had been released from the student guidance room.

“At least I should send a brief apology. She might forgive me easily. But again, it’s not wise to pour oil on the fire when she’s in a bad mood. Hmm, should I endure it for a day as she asked?”

Someone, please teach me the right way to handle situations like this!

As I was fretting in the corridor, unable to type the message, a voice called out from behind.

“Screaming in the hallway and pondering; quite busy, aren’t you? Are you a suspicious person?”

The voice belonged to a girl whose tone was familiar. Her teasing tone carried a hint of mockery, making me feel somewhat belittled.

There’s only one person who would approach me with such a cheeky attitude, but there’s no way that person was here.

“────”

To confirm the owner of the voice, I slowly turned around.

Standing in the twilight-lit corridor was a fashionable high school girl.

Her bright, tea-colored hair, reaching just above her shoulders, had a lively wave at the tips. Subtle makeup enhanced her glossy lips. She wore a discreet necklace and left the top buttons of her uniform blouse undone, revealing her collarbone. The loosened ribbon tie added to her relaxed style. Beneath the uniform, she sported a light black parka, with the zipper only closed up to her midriff. A short skirt led to legs that are neither too thin nor too thick, appearing healthy. The short socks emphasized her ankles.

She deliberately disheveled her uniform, enjoying it as her own fashion statement.

And brand new loafers.

“It’s been a year, Ki-senpai.”

“……Sayu?”

“Yes, that’s me. Surprised?”

“Really, Yukinami Sayu?”

“Why use my full name? Don’t tell me you’ve forgotten my face.”

She approached, looking up at my face. The faint fragrance tickling my nose was undoubtedly Sayu’s favorite shampoo.

“No, I remember. Of course.”

Her name was Yukinami Sayu. She was my junior in the same middle school, and also in the basketball club one year below me.

And now, she appeared before me in the uniform of Eisei High School.


Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started