Plebian Translation

OtakuZero V2 Interlude 2

Published by

on

Translator: Alisa
Editor: Dexter

Please buy the official translation or the japanese raw to support the author


Jet Black Yasha: Woo-hoo! Yeah, yeah, yeaaaaah!

Mahorin: Whoa, Jet Black-kun, your energy is off the charts, haha!

Jet Black Yasha: We’re finally done with the exams, now I’m free to binge-watch all the anime I’ve been saving up!

Mahorin: You’ve been holding back on watching?

Jet Black Yasha: Yeah, I had to focus on teaching Kotomi this time! If I didn’t, she’d be in big trouble! We spent the weekends hitting the books hard!

Mahorin: You really care towards your sister.

Jet Black Yasha: Thanks to that, Kotomi might avoid having her allowance cut! She was so excited she could buy next month’s new releases!

Mahorin: There’s a lot of new releases next month. Oh, speaking of manga, there’s something I want to ask you, Jet Black-kun.

Jet Black Yasha: Something you want to ask?

Mahorin: It’s about this manga. The female protagonist gets annoyed when she sees her male friend talking closely with her female friend. What do you think the psychology behind that is?

Jet Black Yasha: Which one annoyed her?

Mahorin: The male friend.

Jet Black Yasha: Did the female protagonist interrupt their conversation without any reason?

Mahorin: Yeah, she did.

Jet Black Yasha: Then it’s jealousy. She got annoyed because her male friend wasn’t paying attention to her. It’s the beginning of love!

Mahorin: Hmm, it’s not like she’s in love or anything. There’s friendship, sure, but no romantic feelings, and while being together is fun, she doesn’t want to kiss him or anything like that.

Mahorin: Oh, of course she likes him as a person! He’s kind, cheerful, and makes her laugh. And there was a moment, just a moment, when she felt drawn to him. But if someone suddenly said they cared about you, wouldn’t anyone feel flattered?

Jet Black Yasha: You’re totally talking about yourself, lol

Mahorin: This is about manga! I’m just empathizing!

Jet Black Yasha: If you’re empathizing that much, it would be tough to keep reading. You know, there could be developments where you realize you liked them too late, right?

Mahorin: Like Yachiyo?

Jet Black Yasha: And like Ricotta. I like those kinds of losing heroines, though.

Mahorin: I’m more into rooting for the heroines who come out on top. But I wonder what’ll happen this time?

Jet Black Yasha: What do you mean?

Mahorin: If winning will make her happy in the end.

Jet Black Yasha: Do you think the female protagonist would be happier not dating her male friend?

Mahorin: I’m not sure. Right now, things are comfortable, and if this relationship could continue as just friends, that’d be fine. But if he dated her female friend, it might become awkward for them to spend time together, so maybe it’d be better to date after all. But you see, dating for those reasons lacks sincerity, and wouldn’t it be unfair to the other person?

Jet Black Yasha: I don’t think it’s necessarily unfair. Isn’t the male friend enjoying his time with the protagonist?

Mahorin: I think he is, but he doesn’t have romantic feelings for her.

Jet Black Yasha: So if he confessed to her, she’d accept, but if she confessed, she’d be rejected?

Mahorin: Yeah, that sounds about right. I think the female protagonist would accept if she were confessed to.

Jet Black Yasha: Then all she has to do is make the male friend fall for her.

Mahorin: If you were the author, how would you make him notice her, Jet Black-kun?

Jet BlackYasha: It’s cliché, but maybe a lucky pervert moment. Making him accidentally grabbing her chest or tripping and falling on top of her would definitely make him sees her as the opposite sex!

Mahorin: Anything else aside from physical contact?

Jet Black Yasha: Maybe a swimsuit episode. By the way, could you tell me the manga title?

Jet Black Yasha: Mahorin?

Jet Black Yasha: Hey, hey.

Mahorin: Sorry, sorry! I tried to remember the title, but I completely forgot! Also, this manga was on a personal website that I used to read, but it got shut down a while ago!

Jet Black Yasha: Ah, so that’s why you were trying to analyze what might happen next.

Mahorin: Exactly! Your analysis is always spot on, Jet Black-kun! Thank you so much!

Jet Black Yasha: You’re welcome!

Mahorin: This is totally unrelated, but I had lunch at the school cafeteria today. Naru-chan wanted to go, and I thought, why not invite Ran-chan and Aoi-chan too, so it was the four of us.

Jet Black Yasha: I see. Kotomi would’ve been jealous if she found out, huh?

Mahorin: I wanted to invite her, but she dashed out of the classroom right after homeroom ended.

Jet Black Yasha: Ah! She must’ve hurried back because she was eager to watch anime. That explains it!

Mahorin: Anyway, we were all free on 17th, so we got excited about going to the beach.

Jet Black Yasha: That’s weird. Kotomi didn’t mention anything like that. Maybe you didn’t invite her because she seems to dislike the heat? Even though she’s usually an indoor type, I’m sure she’d want to go to the beach with you guys.

Mahorin: Of course, I’ll invite her.

Jet Black Yasha: Thanks! Kotomi will be thrilled!

Mahorin: You’re welcome. Well, whether we go to the beach or not depends on you, Jet Black-kun.

Jet Black Yasha: Depends on me? Why?

Mahorin: Last year, I got hit on too much and couldn’t enjoy myself. If you can help me avoid that, then I’m in for the beach. But if it’s difficult, maybe we should put it on hold for now. What do you think?

Jet Black Yasha: Let’s talk about that later! I gotta use the toilet!

Mahorin: Sure thing. I’ll be watching anime, so give me a call after you’re done.

Jet Black Yasha: Got it!


Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started