Plebian Translation

Watarabu V1 Interlude 3

Published by

on

Translator: Alisa
Editors: Dexter

Please buy the official translation or the japanese raw to support the author


I visited his house for the first time, even meeting his little sister, Ei-chan

Despite being in the third grade, she surprised me with her height. However, her childlike innocence put me at ease. It was evident she’s adept at feigning selfishness to get her way with her big brother.

Their faces looked nothing alike. Ei-chan had a flashy appearance, and there’s no doubt she’d grow into a beauty. Taking care of such a cute sister daily, it was understandable that he wouldn’t be intimidated by girls in his class.

If you consider Ei-chan as the standard, his criteria for a beautiful girl must be exceptionally high. The girl he fell in love with must be quite beautiful, so he probably wouldn’t be able to confess.

I found solace in knowing I was the only one aware of Sena Kisumi’s charm. There couldn’t possibly be anyone else interested.

Or so I thought.

“Miyachi, there’s a girl I’ve liked for a long time. What should I do?”

Unbeknownst to me, his love story had already begun.

Around the time the cherry blossoms bloomed, he finally confessed.

With the selfish prayer in my heart,

──May his confession fail.

I secretly watched from above.

I saw the girl he confessed to ran away from the cherry blossom tree, leaving him standing there dumbfounded.

When he suddenly looked up at the school building, I instinctively hid beneath the window.

My heart raced. Not because he almost spotted me, but…I still have a chance. At least, that’s how it appeared to me.


Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started