Plebian Translation

OtakuZero V2 Final Interlude

Published by

on

Translator: Alisa
Editor: Dexter

Please buy the official translation or the japanese raw to support the author


Jet Black Yasha: Phew, I’m glad the closing ceremony is over!

Mahorin: Summer vacation, here we come! Now we can enjoy anime without worrying about being late to school!

Jet Black Yasha: Exactly! Today, I’m gonna watch some summery anime to celebrate! Like Blue Love, Sea Angels, or Summer Sky!

Mahorin: Summer Sky?

Jet Black Yasha: Huh? You don’t know it, Mahorin?

Mahorin: When was it aired?

Jet Black Yasha: It’s a movie from ten years ago. It’s about bike racing and it’s so refreshing that you’ll want to ride a bike after watching it!

Mahorin: I’d like to see it, but that might be a problem. I can’t ride a bike, lol

Jet Black Yasha: Really? I thought you have excellent motor skills, Mahorin.

Mahorin: I’ve just never had the chance to ride one. I think I could learn if I practiced, though.

Jet Black Yasha: I see. It’s a bit scary at first, but it’s surprisingly easy. Even Kotomi mastered it in a week!

Mahorin: Where did she practice?

Jet Black Yasha: Kotomi practiced at the park. Our dad was with her on weekends, but I accompanied her on weekdays..

Mahorin: Would you mind accompanying me for practice too?

Jet Black Yasha: I’m thirsty, so wait a sec!

Mahorin: Sure!

Jet Black Yasha: I’m back! Since you’ll probably master it in a day, I’ll come with you!

Mahorin: Thanks! Oh, and since we’re at it, how about we go cycling with Kotomi-san too once I get the hang of it?

Jet Black Yasha: Hang on, I’m thirsty again!

Mahorin: Okay!

Jet Black Yasha: I’m back! Cycling sounds good! And guess what? I asked Kotomi and she’s up for it too!

Mahorin: Can’t wait! Oh, have you heard of ‘Outdoorers‘?

Jet Black Yasha: Of course! It’s that camping manga, right? It’d be perfect for live-action, but I’d love to see an anime adaptation too. Though it’d definitely be a food terrorism1 anime, so watching it late at night would be scary, lol

Mahorin: Totally lol. But reading it makes you wanna go camping, right?

Jet Black Yasha: For sure!

Mahorin: How about we go camping then?

Jet Black Yasha: Gotta use the restroom, wait a sec!

Mahorin: Okay!

Jet Black Yasha: Sorry for the wait. Kotomi’s joining us for the camping trip, right?

Mahorin: Of course. I’d love for Naru-chan and the others to come too if possible, since they need to adjust with their club activities.

Jet Black Yasha: Sounds fun! Count me in!

Mahorin: Great! Oh, and how about going to an anime song live, a maid café, a manga festival, an itasha event, and a cosplay event too?

Jet Black Yasha: What an exciting lineup! I feel like I’m about to scream with joy!

Mahorin: Right? I researched them all to make sure you’d like it!

Jet Black Yasha: Thank you so much!

Jet Black Yasha: But, you know, as much as I’m looking forward to it all, I feel like we’re cramming too many plans. We’ve got plenty of summer vacation, but I can’t neglect my studies. Of course, I’m excited to hang out with you and indulge in otaku stuff. However, time flies when you’re having fun. I think it’d be best to finish homework before diving into all this, to avoid a last-minute rush later on!

Mahorin: You’re right. It’ll be more fun to play once our homework’s done.

Jet Black Yasha: I knew you’d understand, Mahorin!

Mahorin: Then, let’s finish it all by the end of July!

Jet Black Yasha: In a week!?

Mahorin: If we work hard, we can do it. It’s tough, but knowing we can dive into otaku activities once it’s done should boost our motivation!

Jet Black Yasha: I get the motivation part, but isn’t a week too tight for Kotomi? And, uh, Mahorin, isn’t a week a bit hard for you too?

Mahorin: As long as you’re with me, Jet Black-kun, it’ll be fine. Remember you said you’d join me for a study session the other day?

Jet Black Yasha: Ah, right, right. I remember now. I’ll bring my study materials tomorrow then.

Mahorin: Don’t forget your overnight set too.

Jet Black Yasha: Why an overnight set!?

Mahorin: We talked about you staying over last time, remember?

Jet Black Yasha: Wait, wasn’t it just Kotomi who was staying over!?

Mahorin: I wouldn’t leave you out, silly! Plus, didn’t you mention wanting to watch anime on a big screen again the other day?

Mahorin: Heeeey ~

Mahorin: Jet Black-kun?

Jet Black Yasha: Sorry, sorry! I was scrolling through the chat logs to double-check! Looks like I unconsciously typed that out!

Mahorin: Unconsciously? You must really want to do it lol

Jet Black Yasha: Exactly!

Mahorin: So, how about this; we study together every day starting tomorrow, and as a reward for our hard work, we watch anime at the end of each session?

Jet Black Yasha: That works, but let me bring the anime this time! While it’d be fun to watch your recommended anime, I’d get too excited wondering “What are we gonna watch?” and won’t be able to focus on my homework!

Mahorin: That’s fine with me. Let’s finish our homework and enjoy our otaku activities!

Jet Black Yasha: Sounds like a plan!

Mahorin: If you have anything else you want to do, just let me know! I’ll join you in everything!

Jet Black Yasha: Looks like this summer’s gonna be busy!


Translation notes:

  1. This phrase is often used to describe a situation where the depiction or presentation of food in an anime or any visual media is so enticing or visually appealing that it can be considered “food terrorism” ↩︎

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started